Our team

K.S. Ramamurthy – Founder
A retired official who worked with the Governments of Zambia and Botswana as a senior civil servant and who worked with the UN as a consultant.

K.C. Sundaram – President
A businessman and a film producer. Has varied interests in public affairs and has formed a think-tank to address policy issues.

Vikas Jain – Secretary 
A M.Tech holder Vikas is a computer professional.

K. Krishnan – Treasurer 
A tribal who is a farmer.  Has been with SODEWS since inception. Also functions as an office assistant in SODEWS.

Mrs. Anuradha Selvam – Vice-President
A tribal with a university degree. Has been in community development for over a decade in Yelagiri Hills and presently is an elected member representing Yelagiri Hills in the Council.

Balaji Sampath – Committee Member 
A scientist who runs his own educational business and has experience working both in India and abroad. Also an author of science books for primary and higher level education.

Gomathi Dhamodaran – Com. Member
A well-known resource person in science education, Gomathi is a popular trainer who trains students in many schools and colleges. Started and established Eureka Schools. Gomathi developed the award-winning Eureka Science Lab-in-a-Box which was used to implement a large scale science experiment program in Krishnagiri and Sivagangai Districts. She currently works on developing technology-based science content for children.